Presented by OLG


Sat, Jun 22, 2024

Garett Barr - Bass guitar
Chris Elms - Guitar
Kim Jackson - Keyboards
Brady Leafloor - Saxophone
Andre Ferraton - Drums
Chris Burling - Percussion
Robbie Riggs - Guest guitar and vocals
Megan Francoeur - Guest vocals
Ed Lister - Trumpet

In early 2023, a Monster of Funk rose from the Ottawa River with one goal in mind: to bring southern-soaked funk n' soul to the people. This 6-piece band plays original instrumental music that will rouse a stinkface of admiration from even your most uptight friends.

Here's what people have to say: "Bringing a little more grit to Ottawa’s funk-jazz scene, Smelloship deliver the goods on their latest LP. With plenty of tones that play on greats like The Meters and Herbie Hancock, this record really finds its grooves fast and lets them jam." - Ottawa Life Magazine

"A funky soul-infused instrumental recording ... a six-piece ensemble, and you can hear each one clearly but none overwhelms the other." -